What Kind of Flight are You In?

Sometime we fly high like eagles. Soaring through life majestically and watching the world around us. Other times, we fly around like sparrows, sweet and naive and so eager to get where we are going that we don’t realize there is a glass window between here and there.

I previously gave you all a glimpse into my past and present, but what about the future? How can we go through life flying high and majestically like an eagle, but also continue to be caring and sweet and live in the moments that are oh so fleeting. One of the things I continue to struggle with on a regular basis is not letting the days go by so quickly without taking the time to enjoy my life. Don’t get me wrong, I LOVE to stay busy, and it makes it all worth it considering I love everything that I do. However, it is so important to take the time and spend time investing in ourselves and others, in the things that will better us spiritually, emotionally, physically, and intellectually.

I am 100% a night owl, but the more I read, the more I learn, and the more I invest in the things I love, the more I learn that I really need to become a morning person. Is it not better to have four full hours to be productive in the morning when you are fresh, than one hour of morning rush and then three at night after a long day of hard work? Motivation is not something we can find or obtain – it is something that we have to actively train ourselves to become. Motivation is not something you do or get, it is an adjective – it is what you are. Just like a body builder trains everyday to become his best possible self. We too have to train every day to become our best possible self. It doesn’t matter if we want to be the best at lifting weights, building an empire, managing a team, or simple motivating ourselves and maybe others around us, it is up to ourselves to become our best version. It takes 21 days to build or break a habit. Who wants to become a morning person with me?

Be an Eagle in the morning, build on yourself to become the best version of you, no one can do it for you. Obviously, make your coffee first. Meditate. Do a Bible Study. Read a new book. Go for a run. Make yourself an actual breakfast. Take the time to pamper yourself and spend time with, well, YOU! When you have a moment of free time, be a sparrow. Do the spontaneous things, have a little fun, go on an adventure, experience something new, just remember that every action has a reaction.

45ac916f5480e9607e0f81f124ae6393

Fly High.

Fly in Crazy Patterns (try not to hit anything)

Fly Slow. Fly Fast.

See the World Around You.

Fly like a Sparrow (try to avoid the windows)

Fly like an Eagle (You are Majestic! You are Worthy!)

Leave a Reply

